Chronic Fatigue

Have a question about a symptom, procedure, medication, diagnosis, research, or coping? Ask questions and share what you know with others

Moderator: pmaxwell

Chronic Fatigue

Postby LFRM » Sat May 26, 2007 11:59 am

Hi! this is Laura from Mexico again, I have not been in touch as I have a lot of work. I just wanted to know if any of you know something about this chronic fatigue that I always feel. For me right know is the worst symtom as I have controled pain and numbness in legs with Neurontin.

I have learned to live with other symtoms like arm numbeness, tinitus, headches, which are not so well controled with Neurontin and they appear rarely. But being tired all day long is horrible as I have a lot of work.

I am a education consultant and all of the sudden I have a lot of work so this is great because I decided I am going to TCI and perhaps I wont need my sister's support!!! So getting a lot of contracts is great, but I cry all day because I am so tired to work on them eventhough I love to work and I love what I do.

So I was wondering do you have some advice of what should I take or how can I fight this chronic fatigue?

I was thinking that perhaps is the medicine as I am taking Neurontin and Dostinex (this is for a microadenoma at the pituitary gland). But I doubt it, because at the begining when I started with Neurontin I felt great, it controled all my symptoms, but then after three months of taking it I started to feel this chronic fatigue and I look like if Neurontin power has disminished. This happens with Lyrica too, so this is why I changed.

Some times this awful tiredness is related to low blood pressure which I can have as 90/55. One day the doctor sent me drops, and I feel better but then a horrible headache came and it was worst as Relpax did not worked and I have to take Zomig. Right know I feel awful and my blood presure is 112/70.

So please tell me something that perhaps you know it works.

Thank you very much

Laura